top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRichard Shore Books blog

Author interview - how I started writing children's books

Updated: May 11, 2023

I was contacted recently about my bedtime stories for children - and would I be interested in an author interview for the Book Pound. Guess what - I jumped at the chance!



Rachel Terry, an author and book blogger from Denver, Colorado, kindly wrote the feature that explores my inspiration for the children's books, and why I think a bedtime story is so important.


It also offers an insight into my next book to be published summer 2020 - The Tangled Tuna.


In Poppy's latest Hurrahtum Adventure!, she helps tuna tangled in a discarded fishing net (called ghost fishing).


With plastic pollution becoming ever more important in our lives, it's a tale of adventure, excitement, hope and enjoyment.


So if you're keen to know more about Hurrahtum Adventures! or Will's Wild Adventures, here's the link to the Book Pound: http://bookpound.blogspot.com/2020/05/interview-with-richard-shore-author-of.html


12 views0 comments
bottom of page